Shampoo for Naturally Curly Hair!

Remember Frieda from Peanuts comic? That curly redhead girl that always talked about her curls?

a610b78fc63b8f9e4eaad89edb10d2f9

Frieda was right. However, naturally curly hair isn’t always easy, finding the perfect shampoo for curly hair can be a long and expensive journey.  I’ve tested nearly every curly hair shampoo on the market. To save you time and money, here’s my reviews of some of the most popular curly hair shampoos.

Peanuts comic

1. Living Proof No Frizz Shampoo

Price: $59.00 (24 oz)

350-625125-847__1

Pros

This shampoo smells fantastic! It’s light weight and provides frizz-free curls!

Cons

My hair is very dry, and this shampoo lacks hydration, resulting in having to use twice as much of conditioner. It did not protect me from tangles or knots.

2. Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Shampoo

Price: $7.99

image97_english_header

Pros

Sulfate Free, but still lathers well. It leaves hair soft and smooths out frizz.

Cons

The shine it provides left me feeling greasy and dirty. It didn’t bring out my curls and made me feel weighed down. I was disappointed with this shampoo because I use argan oil every morning!

3. TRESemme Keratin Smooth Salon Pump Shampoo

Price: $6.49 (for 32 oz)

14898242

Pros

It does leave your hair very smooth, and it prevented tangles! I also like the salon pump bottle.

Cons:

Had a strange chemical-like smell. It left over residue and weighed down my curls!

4. Mixed Chicks gentle clarifying shampoo

Price: $11.99 (10 oz)

images

Pros

Made my hair very bouncy and curly! Left you feeling very clean.

Cons

Can’t be used without a conditioner, it doesn’t prevent frizz or tangles. Only available in 10 oz bottles!

5. Living Proof Curl Conditioning Wash

*What I am currently using!

Price: $26.00

curl-co-wash-pdp-top

Pros: It’s a 2 in 1! No need for conditioner! Leaves hair soft, hydrated, a hint of shine, and soft, bouncy curls!

Cons: I don’t have any so far!
Final Thoughts: I bought this at Sephora two days ago, and fell in love with it! It conditions your hair while gently cleansing it. It’s a time and money saver!

Back to school and dorm decor posts coming soon!

Love,

Preppy Eagle


2 thoughts on “Shampoo for Naturally Curly Hair!

Leave a comment